CSBC - Colorbar
 
Faculty header image

Faculty

J. Paul Brooks, Ph.D.

Associate professor, Department of Statistical Sciences and Operations Research
Associate professor, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
(804) 828-5853
jpbrooks@vcu.edu
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 4026
Website

Sheryl D. Baldwin, Ph.D.

Associate professor and director of special programs, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
(804) 307-4530
sdbaldwi@vcu.edu
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 3138

Danail Bonchev, Ph.D.

Director of research on bioinformatics, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Professor, Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
(804) 827-7375
dgbonchev@vcu.edu
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 3132

Jeffrey Elhai

Associate professor, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
(804) 828-0794
elhaij@vcu.edu
Eugene P. and Lois E. Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 335
Website

Herschell Emery, Ph.D.

Bioinformatics program coordinator and director of undergraduate curricula, VCU Life Sciences
(804) 828-0559
hsemery@vcu.edu
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 3116b

Paul Fawcett, Ph.D.

Assistant professor, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Director, research resources, Office of Research
Sanger Hall, Room 5031
(804) 827-0975
Pfawcett@vcu.edu

Allison Johnson, Ph.D.

Assistant director and assistant professor, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
(804) 828-6782
aajohnson@vcu.edu
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 3115

Lemont B. Kier

Professor emeritus, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Professor emeritus, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science
(804) 828-7822
lbkier@vcu.edu
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 3135

Michael Miles, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Professor, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
(804) 827-4054
mfmiles@vcu.edu
Molecular Medicine Research Building, Room 6034

Luiz Shozo Ozaki, Ph.D.

Associate professor, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Associate professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
(804) 828-7296
lsozaki@vcu.edu
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 3139

J. Neel Scarsdale

Associate professor, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Specialized physical sciences support, Center for High Performance Computing
(804) 828-7147
jscarsdale@vcu.edu

Myrna G. Serrano, Ph.D.

Assistant professor, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Director, NARF
(804) 828-6252
mgserrano@vcu.edu
Sanger Hall, Room 5040

Peter Uetz, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
(804) 827-4573
uetz@vcu.edu
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 3136
Website

Tarynn M. Witten, Ph.D.

Professor, Director of Research and Development, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Affiliate faculty, School of Social Work
Affiliate faculty, Department of Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies
(804) 827-7371
tmwitten@vcu.edu
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 3134a
Website

Ping Xu, Ph.D.

Professor, Philips Institute of Oral and Craniofacial Molecular Biology
Professor, Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Affiliate associate professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
(804) 827-6264
pxu@vcu.edu
Wood Memorial Building, Room 424
Website

logo

Virginia Commonwealth University | VCU Life Sciences | Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 3102 | P.O. Box 842537 | Richmond, Virginia 23284 | Phone: (804) 827-0026
Updated: Edit | Created by VCU University Relations